The simple solution
for simple applications

Are you looking for a quick-to-install sectional door drive for simple applications, for example in small and medium-sized industrial halls, workshops, craftsmen's enterprises, distribution centers, or loading bays? A drive that also fulfills your stringent requirements for an industrial product? The VTA offers the perfect full package!

Discover our first model from a new generation of premium commercial door drives with a DC motor. Thanks to its DC technology, you can easily put the VTA to work anywhere around the world without needing to perform any modifications. It is equipped with an integrated control system which works with almost any application without requiring an external controller.

With the plug-in VTA, you don't need help from anyone. The new DC commercial door drive is programmed in three easy steps. It is equipped with modern, energy-saving switching power supply units and can be connected to all single-phase voltage sources around the world.

The 24 V DC motor of the new VTA commercial door drive runs extremely quietly in comparison to conventional single-phase 230 V AC drives. Despite this, it is strong enough to move sectional doors measuring up to 18 square meters.

The VTA is manufactured using high-quality components, such as an industrial worm gear unit made of bronze. This makes it particularly durable and fault-proof. Furthermore, it is equipped with an automatic force cut-off and can be used with a door surface of up to 14 square meters without active safety components.

You can easily and cost-effectively outfit the new VTA DC commercial door drive with a battery backup from Marantec. Furthermore, emergency operation of the sectional door is possible via a chain, crank, or unlocking mechanism. This ensures operational safety at all times.

Thanks to its DC motor, the new VTA commercial door drive features soft starts and stops. This is easy on the door and gearbox and ensures a long service life for the individual components. When closing, the door speed can be slowed down in the hazard zone, thereby reducing the forces generated in the event of a collision.

Install the VTA on your commercial door, and your customer can look forward to a significantly longer power-on time in comparison to a single-phase 230 V AC. Approx. 20 cycles per hour are possible. This makes it ideal for use in small and medium-sized industrial halls, workshops, craftsmen's establishments, distribution centers, and loading bays.

Note: When starting the video, content is loaded from Youtube.

With our innovative drive concept, we at MFZOvitor are forging new paths and offering our customers a true alternative to smaller alternating current drives. The plug-in VTA drive impresses in comparison with its quick installation, compact dimensions, and quiet operation.

Dirk Wesseling, Technical Director, MFZOvitor

VTA 14-61: Features at a glance

  • Designed for spring balanced sectional doors of up to 18 m² (at 13 kg/m²)
  • No active closing edge safety device necessary for doors of up to 14 m²
  • Integrated control system
  • Force limiter in OPEN and CLOSE directions
  • Soft start and soft stop are easy on the door and reduce repair costs
  • Smart running allows for traversal with high closing speed above standard measurement height
  • Easy parameterization of variable speeds
  • All unlocking and emergency actuation modes of the tried-and-tested STA series available
  • No type B residual current circuit breaker necessary
  • Supply: 230 V 1PH
  • Quiet running without the use of frequency inverters
  • Integrated digital limit switches
  • "works with maveo": Connection via Bluetooth possible (still in development)
Contact us today

Technical data VTA 14-61

Drive torque

25 Nm

Rated speed

24 min-1

Static holding torque

400 Nm

Motor power

0.3 kW

Operating voltage

110 - 240 V

Mains frequency

50/60 Hz

Max. output rpm

13

Hollow gear shaft

25.4 mm

Emergency operation

E | KU | KE

Control voltage

24 V DC

Current draw

2.2 A

Cycles/h

20 (at an ambient temperature of 60 C°)

Protection class

IP 54

Temperature range

-20/+ 60 °C

Supply for ext. elements

100 mA

Weights (E | KU | KE)

8 | 8 | 9 kg

Application

Standard sectional doors 
with cylindrical cable drum

 

Door size (max.)

18 m²

Door weight (max.)

234 kg

Maximum cable drum Ø

< 160 mm

Vertical lift sectional doors
with conical cable drum

 

Door size (max.)

10 m²

Door weight (max.)

130 kg

Maximum cable drum Ø

< 220 mm

High lift sectional doors
with cylindrical-conical cable drum

 

Door size (max.)

18 m²

Door weight (max.)

234 kg

Maximum cable drum Ø

< 160 mm cylindrical
< 200 mm conical

Programming the drive even easier?

Put the VTA into operation comfortably with your Smartphone! Simply download the "maveo pro" app for this purpose. After mounting the drive, you can carry out all settings on your smartphone with just a few clicks.

App Store

Google Play

 

Contact

Interested? We would love to meet with you in person to tell you more about our new drive concept and present the VTA to you. We look forward to hearing from you at: vta@mfz-antriebe.de.

Service

Do you have a question or require technical support? Find the right contact person for your country here. To customer service

The installation of the VTA is a quick affair. You can simply insert the drive over the shaft, attach it to the wall with the torque support, install the three-way switch, and immediately put it into operation with the app maveo pro. Thanks to the high self-locking effect, a spring fracture safety device is not necessary.

Frank Johanningsmeier, Technical Customer Support, MFZOvitor

Die einfache Lösung
für einfache Anwendungen

Sie wünschen sich einen schnell zu montierenden Sektionaltorantrieb für einfache Anwendungen, zum Beispiel in kleinen und mittleren Industriehallen, Werkstätten, Handwerksbetrieben, Distributionszentren oder Verladehallen? Einen Antrieb, der aber trotzdem Ihre hohen Anforderungen an ein Industrieprodukt erfüllt? Der VTA bietet das perfekte Gesamtpaket!

Entdecken Sie unser erstes Modell einer neuen Generation von hochwertigen Industrietorantrieben mit Gleichstrommotor. Dank seiner DC-Technologie können Sie den VTA unkompliziert und zudem weltweit ohne Umbau in Betrieb nehmen. Er verfügt über eine integrierte Steuerung, die den Großteil aller Anwendungen bedienen kann, ohne eine externe Steuerung einsetzen zu müssen.

Beim steckerfertigen VTA brauchen Sie niemanden, der Ihnen hilft. Der neue DC-Industrietorantrieb ist in nur drei Schritten programmiert. Er verfügt über moderne, energiesparende Schaltnetzteile und kann weltweit an alle einphasigen Spannungsversorgungen angeschlossen werden.

Der 24-V-DC-Motor des neuen Industrietorantriebs VTA läuft extrem leise im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen einphasigen 230-V-AC-Antrieben. Trotzdem ist er stark genug, Sektionaltore bis zu einer Größe von 18 Quadratmetern zu bewegen.

Der VTA wird aus hochwertigen Komponenten wie einem Industrieschneckenradgetriebe aus Bronze gefertigt. Das macht ihn besonders langlebig und unanfällig für Störungen. Darüber hinaus verfügt er über eine automatische Kraftabschaltung und kann bis zu einer Torfläche von bis zu 14 Quadratmetern ohne aktive Sicherungskomponenten verwendet werden.

Den neuen DC-Industrietorantrieb VTA können Sie einfach und preisgünstig mit einem Akku-Backup aus dem Hause Marantec ausstatten. Zudem ist eine Notbedienung des Sektionaltors über eine Kette, Kurbel oder Entriegelung möglich. So ist die Betriebssicherheit jederzeit gewährleistet.

Dank seines DC-Motors kann der neue Industrietorantrieb VTA soft starten und stoppen. Das schont Tor und Getriebe und sichert die Langlebigkeit der einzelnen Komponenten. Die Torgeschwindigkeit beim Schließen im Gefährdungsbereich lässt sich verringern, wodurch die auftretenden Kräfte bei einer Kollision reduziert werden.

Montieren Sie den VTA am Industrietor und Ihr Kunde freut sich über eine deutlich höhere Einschaltdauer im Vergleich zum einphasigen 230-V-AC Antrieb. Möglich sind ca. 20 Zyklen pro Stunde. Damit eignet er sich perfekt für den Einsatz in kleinen und mittleren Industriehallen, Werkstätten, Handwerksbetrieben, Distributionszentren und Verladehallen.

Hinweis: Beim Starten des Videos wird Inhalt von Youtube geladen.

Mit unserem innovativen Antriebskonzept gehen wir bei MFZOvitor neue Wege und bieten unseren Kunden eine echte Alternative zu kleineren Wechselstromantrieben. Der Aufsteckantrieb VTA überzeugt im Vergleich mit seiner schnellen Montage, kompakten Bauform und Laufruhe.

Dirk Wesseling, Technischer Direktor, MFZOvitor

VTA 14-61: Die Merkmale im Überblick

  • Ausgelegt für federausgeglichene Sektionaltore bis 18 m² (bei 13 kg/m²)
  • Keine aktive Schließkantensicherung bei Toren bis zu 14 m² nötig
  • Integrierte Steuerung
  • Kraftbegrenzung in Richtung AUF und ZU
  • Soft-Start und Soft-Stopp schonen das Tor und reduzieren die Reparaturkosten
  • Smartlauf ermöglicht die Fahrt mit hoher Schließgeschwindigkeit oberhalb der Norm-Messhöhe
  • Einfache Parametrierung variabler Geschwindigkeiten
  • Alle Entriegelungs- und Notbetätigungsarten der bewährten STA-Serie verfügbar
  • Kein Typ B Fehlerstromschutzschalter erforderlich
  • Anschluss 230 V 1PH
  • Laufruhe ohne den Einsatz von Frequenzumrichtern
  • Integrierte digitale Endschalter
  • works with maveo“: Verbindung über Bluetooth möglich
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Technische Daten VTA 14-61

Antriebsdrehmoment

25 Nm

Nenndrehzahl

24 min-1

Statisches Haltemoment

400 Nm

Motorleistung

0,3 kW

Betriebsspannung

110 - 240 V

Netzfrequenz

50/60 Hz

max. Umdrehungen Abtrieb

13

Getriebehohlwelle

25,4 mm

Notbedienung

E | KU | KE

Steuerspannung

24 V DC

Stromaufnahme

2,2 A

Zyklen/h
(bei einer Umgebungs-
temperatur von 60 C°)

20

Schutzart

IP 54

Temperaturbereich

- 20/+ 60 °C

Versorgung ext. Elemente

100 mA

Gewichte (E | KU | KE)

8 | 8 | 9 kg

Verwendungsbereich

Standard-Sektionaltore mit
zylindrischer Seiltrommel

 

Torfläche (max.)

18 m²

Torgewicht (max.)

234 kg

maximaler Seiltrommel-Ø

< 160 mm

Vertikal geführte Sektionaltore mit konischer Seiltrommel

 

Torfläche (max.)

10 m²

Torgewicht (max.)

130 kg

maximaler Seiltrommel-Ø

 < 220 mm

Höhergeführte Sektionaltore mit zylindrisch-konischer Seiltrommel

 

Torfläche (max.)

18 m²

Torgewicht (max.)

234 kg

maximaler Seiltrommel-Ø

< 160 mm zylindrisch
< 200 mm konisch

Antrieb noch einfacher programmieren?

Nehmen Sie den VTA ganz bequem mit Ihrem Smartphone in Betrieb! Laden Sie sich dafür einfach die App „maveo pro“ herunter. Nach der Montage des Antriebs können Sie alle Einstellungen mit wenigen Klicks auf Ihrem Smartphone erledigen. 

App Store

Google Play

 

Kontakt

Haben wir Sie überzeugt? Gerne verraten wir Ihnen in einem persönlichen Gespräch mehr über unser neues Antriebskonzept und stellen Ihnen den VTA vor. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht: vta@mfz-antriebe.de

Service

Sie haben eine Frage oder wünschen sich technischen Support? Finden Sie jetzt den richtigen Ansprechpartner für Ihr Land. 
Zum Service

Die Montage des VTA ist schnell erledigt. Sie können den Antrieb einfach auf die Welle stecken, mit der Drehmomentstütze an der Wand befestigen, den Dreifachtaster aufstecken und dann direkt mit der App maveo pro in Betrieb nehmen. Eine Federbruchsicherung ist dank der hohen Selbsthemmung nicht nötig.

Frank Johanningsmeier, Technischer Kundendienst, MFZOvitor